Accurate bonus damage and Righteous Fury

By Clutch_Halthos, in Dark Heresy Rules Questions

So about a year ago I read a thread concerning the power of accurate weapons and how people thought they were too powerful. Personally I think they are fine as is but I do have a question. Accurate weapons get an extra d10 per 2 DoS up to a maximum of 2d10 as stated in RAW. Do these extra damage dice trigger Righteous Fury as normal?

Since there is no clarification for this rule in the errata nor have I found any official statement, my group has said that the two extra dice cant trigger RF. Are we doing it wrong? Should the sniper be able to trigger RF on all 3 of the d10's?

From what I read from the rules, yes the extra dice from having 2-4 DoS for accurate basic weapons do grant you "Righteous Fury". From the description of "Righteous Fury" on page 195 of the main rule book describes when rolling one or more d10s and from a accurate basic weapon does grant you extra d10s and they count toward getting RF.

You have to think simple, if your always watching what you roll and saying that these dice count towards RF and these don't will slow down the game because people forget etc., and plus it's already in the rules, so imo there is no clearification really needed.