2 Questions

By alboy, in Rules questions & answers

l have 2 questions l am not sure of the answer, they are:

1) Enemy Chieftan Ufthak, am l right in thinking that his Forced effect adds 1 resource to him every time he attacks, which would make him very dangerous in the beginning of the game?

2) How do you actually play, attacking an enemy in the Staging Area, what is the procedures, l am not sure how to play it? Is it that you can engage an Enemy by moving him to the engagement area and it does not matter if his Treat level is higher than your current Treat total, can you attack straight away or have to wait till they attack, if you can attack first can you use more than one attcker also does your attack Heros and Ceatures get exhausted or can they attack again in step two Engagement checks.

alboy said:

l have 2 questions l am not sure of the answer, they are:

1) Enemy Chieftan Ufthak, am l right in thinking that his Forced effect adds 1 resource to him every time he attacks, which would make him very dangerous in the beginning of the game?

2) How do you actually play, attacking an enemy in the Staging Area, what is the procedures, l am not sure how to play it? Is it that you can engage an Enemy by moving him to the engagement area and it does not matter if his Treat level is higher than your current Treat total, can you attack straight away or have to wait till they attack, if you can attack first can you use more than one attcker also does your attack Heros and Ceatures get exhausted or can they attack again in step two Engagement checks.

1) Yes, he's very dangerous. The more times he attacks, the stronger he gets.

2) I'm not sure what you're asking here. Are you wondering how to use Dunhere? Or are you wondering how the Engagement phase works? (No one attacks during the Engagement phase. Dunhere can still only attack during the Combat phase.)

Thanks for confirming the answer to question one.

l know Dunhere can only use his ability in the combat phase, l take it the creature in the staging area can not attack back and only stays there if Dunhere did not kill him.

After rereading what l said l know l must of confused you about my second question, this relates to Step one of phase 5 Encounter, Player engagement, dose this mean it is the only way of a player engaging with a creature who has a higher Treat level than you do and nothing more than this?

Yes, an enemy in the staging area that is attacked by Dunhere cannot attack back (where in the turn sequence would this occur?)

And to answer your second question, yes - if you want to engage an enemy with an engagement cost that is higher than your threat, the optional engagement step of phase 5 is the only way to accomplish this (other than a card effect that says so, obviously).