I've looked in the rule book and can't see an answer.
can you engage a monster guarding an objective? Will it engage you? or does it stay on the objective? err.. guarding it.
chainsaw_ash said:
I've looked in the rule book and can't see an answer.
Oh yeah, that once took me time to figure it out, too. In fact it is quite easy: you treat the monster like any usual enemy. It will engange you once it's threat equals your threat level, and you can choose to engage it yourself. The objective stays attached to the enemy until it gets defeated. Then the objective returns in the staging area unguarded and waits there for you to pluck it.
thats how we played it in the end thanks for the quick answers btw.