when can you take an unguarded objective card?

By chainsaw_ash, in Rules questions & answers

can you take it any time in a turn when an action is allowed or do you have to take it, during the questing phase.

chainsaw_ash said:

can you take it any time in a turn when an action is allowed or do you have to take it, during the questing phase.

Depends on the text of the objective card. I guess you're playing Dol Guldur, in this case all the objectives can be taken by an action (and by raising your threat by 2). The action keyword is the same as on any other cards, so you can take the objective in any action window.

In Hunt for Gollum the objective card is a response . It can only be taken right after a certain situation occurs - in this case right after the player(s) quested successfully. Hence you can't claim the objective during combat phase or at the end of a turn.

yep i was playing dol guldor and mighty it's difficult

chainsaw_ash said:

yep i was playing dol guldor and mighty it's difficult

Don't play it solo. It's possible, but still very difficult, to beat it by using the cards provided by all the expansions, but with the core set alone it is close to impossible. Instead you should try to simulate a 2 player game. Once you get used to it it works pretty well.

Well, is certainly very difficult to beat it alone, but after 12 tries, maybe a couple more :) I finally could do it. I used cards from the first 5 expansion packs, and used a triple combined deck with Gimli, Denethor and Eowyn as heroes.

So, good luck…