active defences

By Nephtys2, in WFRP Rules Questions

hi guys!

we are playing atm and are at a tricky question. our dwarf slayer will buy deathwish as an action. it says you can put 2 recharge tokens on an active defense card either in your hand actually recharging.

so the question is: can he out it on the block basic action which he can not use since he does not have a shield. but he has it in his hand as it is a "basic" action.

i would rule no, since block is only accessible with a shield. but he still has it "in his hand"…

what would you say?

nephtys said:

hi guys!

we are playing atm and are at a tricky question. our dwarf slayer will buy deathwish as an action. it says you can put 2 recharge tokens on an active defense card either in your hand actually recharging.

so the question is: can he out it on the block basic action which he can not use since he does not have a shield. but he has it in his hand as it is a "basic" action.

i would rule no, since block is only accessible with a shield. but he still has it "in his hand"…

what would you say?

Since the Slayer doesn't fulfill the requirements of the block action card, he virtually doesn't have it in his hand, thus can't put recharge tokens on it.

thx, that's all i needed!