So I play a psycker and at rank 4 I got my first discipline power yay! I got healing and went to support my team as best as I could.
First time I use it a rift opens to the warp and a lesser daemon comes starts pestering me!
Second time I use it, I rolled a 93 on the perils of the warp but I managed to resist the demon and didn't become possessed. Do I get the 4d10 corruption even though I resisted the possession?
The text reads:
" Daemonhost: The psyker must immediately pass a Very Hard (-30) Willpower Test or be possessed by a Daemon and become a Daemonhost! Create an Unbound Daemonhost (See Chapter XII: Aliens, Heretics & Antagonists ) that will immediately attack. Only the destruction of the Daemonhost will free the Psyker (though he may die anyway if his body is destroyed in the process). If the psyker somehow manage to survive this result, he automatically gains 4d10 Corruption Points.
pg 163 Core rulebook.