The Grim Reaper: what can i use ?

By brigantenero2, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hi there.

The rules of the Expansion say: "the Reaper can not be affected by: spell, adventure card or special ability."

This means that can't be avoided in any means, and is ok. But the dice i roll? Is the same?

To make an example, can i cast misfortune to kill my opponent? Or can i use the Lucky charm to obtain 6?

Please let me know.

brigantenero said:

Hi there.

The rules of the Expansion say: "the Reaper can not be affected by: spell, adventure card or special ability."

This means that can't be avoided in any means, and is ok. But the dice i roll? Is the same?

To make an example, can i cast misfortune to kill my opponent? Or can i use the Lucky charm to obtain 6?

Please let me know.

Yes you may use Misfortune or a Lucky Charm etc as they are directed at the player rolling the die (not the Reaper)!

Ell.