a Test of will

By LuciusII, in Rules questions & answers

When I played this card. This card is only for "monster" from encounter deck? I can't use it against shadow card effect do I have right?

LuciusII said:

When I played this card. This card is only for "monster" from encounter deck? I can't use it against shadow card effect do I have right?

"Cancel the "When Revealed" effects of a card that was just revealed from the encounter deck."

That's right, it doesn't work on Shadow Cards.

LuciusII said:

When I played this card. This card is only for "monster" from encounter deck? I can't use it against shadow card effect do I have right?

Right, it doesn't cancel shadow effects. It will, however, cancel ANY "when revealed" effect on an encounter card--be it an enemy, treachery, or location. So, it can cancel things like The Necromancer's Reach as well as the effect on Dol Guldur Orcs. It's not limited to "monsters."