Hello to everyone. English is not my native language, and when i read FAQ i don't understand few things.I will be very grateful for the help with understanding the rules.
At first with Mandy Thompson ability :
FAQ says
"
Mandy Thompson’s ability should read:
Once per day, after any player has rolled, Mandy may reroll 2 dice before determining if the active player was able
to defeat a task
."
It mean if any investigator roll dice pool, complete one task of the adventure card (or other word/monster), and roll dice pool again that Mandy can reroll 2 dice for better results ?
And this text from FAQ :
"
Can you focus more than once during an adventure if
you’ve used the previously focused die?
-
No. A player may only focus once per turn, period.
"
It mean if you focusing once, and in other your turn use focused die, you can't focusing again in this turn. And "period", what is this ? This is "day" ?
And last point here :
"
If an investigator completes an adventure and an “At
Midnight” effect enters play just as the clock advances
to midnight, does the new “At Midnight” effect occur
right away?
-
Yes. Sometimes bad things happen to good people. "
It mean investigator #1 ends his turn, move clock hand to midnight and if any "at midnight" effect there in game it starting work ? But to investigator #1 or #2, who has next turn ? Or maybe i am totally incorrect understand this rule ?
Thanks for your help.