Sleeping Sentry question

By Morbid666, in Rules questions & answers

The Shadow effect for the card says"Defending player must discard all exhausted characters he controls". What if the attack is undefended? Does this effect still take place?

ah you ve reminded me to ask a similar question on basically the same text- if you dont declare defenders, are you still a defending player?

@richsabre-That is a good question too...would like to see something official on that.

A while ago I asked a similar question (who is the "defending player" in case a character of another player with sentinel keyword is defending). The answer has been that the defending player is the player with whom the enemy is engaged. I think this is also true for "undefended attacks": In that case, there is no defending character, but still a defending player.

Greetings,

Pete

cheers that makes sense