Questing Fase

By laiyna, in Rules questions & answers

Something I do not compleetly understand:

Setup:

Quest (needs 10 progress)

1 Location (needs 3 progress, 2 threat)

1 Creature (2 threat)

I'm of to quest and I get 8 quest in total, 1 card is drawn and I get 1 more creature (2 threat) what makes the next situation:

Quest (needs 10 progress)

1 Location (needs 3 progress, 2 threat)

2 Creature (2 threat)

Now the tricky part for me:

Now I progress the quest, so it goes down to 8, I choose to travel to the location.

questions:

Will the location also gain 2 progress? or Should the quest not get 2 progress but the location? or .........

Laiyna

You only put Progress tokens on the 'Active' location. If the isn't one, they all go on the Quest. The 'Travel Phase' is after the 'Quest Phase'. You may then travel to any one location that is in the 'Staging Area' where it becomes the 'Active' location, assumming their isn't already an 'Active' one. (Max 1 at a time) The general rule is:- Any progress made to the quest must first be placed on the 'Active' location, but any excess then goes onto the quest. There are ways of getting progress on staging area locations, but successful questing progress is only made to the 'Active' location if any and the quest. Cheers!

just to be sure:

but the sum of progress on the quest and location can never be more then total amount you positive quest (eg quest - threat).

yes, it can never be more than quest - threat

so if you quest with 10 will power and there is 5 threat in the staging area- it will always be most 5 progress tokens you are placing

note- as said, locations are dealt with quite separatly UNTIL they become the active loction, then they act as a buffer to the quest cards on THE NEXT TURN

rich

3 cheers, atlast clear for me, thanks rich :)

laiyna said:

3 cheers, atlast clear for me, thanks rich :)

no worries laiyna happy.gif