Question About the Cell on the Dungeon Board

By Tom O' Bedlam, in Talisman Rules Questions

The Cell space on the Dungeon Board says: " Lose 1 Follower. You must leave one of your Followers in the Cell. If there are any Followers already here, you may take one of them with you."

Now do you always leave a Follower on the Cell space no matter what or only when it's empty? The way it reads it seems like you have to leave a Follower every time you land on the space but can also take one if there's any already there. So which is it?

Tom O' Bedlam said:

The Cell space on the Dungeon Board says: " Lose 1 Follower. You must leave one of your Followers in the Cell. If there are any Followers already here, you may take one of them with you."

Now do you always leave a Follower on the Cell space no matter what or only when it's empty? The way it reads it seems like you have to leave a Follower every time you land on the space but can also take one if there's any already there. So which is it?

This is actually a good question and I would love an official answer to this, however I assume that in case the cell is not empty and there is a follower placed on it, then you don't leave another follower, instead you may take one of them with you. :)

I've thought that, too. The way the instructions on the space read it could be played either way. I just need to know which way.

it's simple:

drop a follower and carry another follower.

When I read the text it is very clear how it should be resolved.

1) Leave one of your followers

2) Optionally take one of the other followers if there are any