The whole of the travel phase is explained on half of pg. 15 of the rules.
EXCERPT FROM PARAGRAPH 1: "The players can only travel to one location at a time."
SKIP PARAGRAPH 2
EXCERPT FROM PARAGRAPH 3: "If a location ever has as many progress tokens as it has quest points, that location is considered EXPLORED and is discarded from play."
EXCERPT FROM PARAGRAPH 4: "Players cannot travel to a new location if another location card is active; the players must explore the active location before traveling elsewhere."
My question concerns The Brown Lands and Strength of Will cards.
When you travel to The Brown Lands, its forced text puts a progress token on it, matching its 1 quest point needing to explore it. Since that happens, it automatically goes to the discard pile as EXPLORED before the end of the travel phase.
Also, Strength of Will allows a player to put to progress tokens on a location just traveled to during the actions portion of the travel phase. If you use this and finish exploring a location, it also would go to the discard pile before the end of the travel phase.
Now, the rules never say that you cannot travel to another location in the same phase if this happens, only that you cannot travel to a new location if another is ACTIVE. In either case, can you then travel to a new location before the end of the travel phase?
Thanks.