Question about Elladan

By alessandro5, in Rules questions & answers

What is the purpose of the Elladan's ability? Attack two enemies???

Elladan's ability: "After Elladan is declred as an atracker, pay 1 resource from his resource pool to ready him."

Alessandro said:

What is the purpose of the Elladan's ability? Attack two enemies???

Elladan's ability: "After Elladan is declred as an atracker, pay 1 resource from his resource pool to ready him."

Two? Why stop there? As long as he has resources to spend, Elladan can continue to ready and attack several different enemies.

(Basically, the answer to your question is yes . That is, in fact, precisely what his ability allows you to do happy.gif )

Indeed ! And one can only cheer at the possibility of making him Ranged with leadership attachements ! Just add the new Rivendell blade, and you're all set for a bloodbath :-)

Can he be used to attack the same enemy twice?

shipwreck said:

Can he be used to attack the same enemy twice?

no - only one attack on one enemy per turn

rich

richsabre said:

shipwreck said:

Can he be used to attack the same enemy twice?

no - only one attack on one enemy per turn

rich

Unless you play "Quick Strike", which grants you the ability to declare an attack on the enemy in addition to the one attack granted in the combat phase.

Each player can declare one attack against each enemy, but he can use other players characters who have ranged. So a character can attack the same enemy twice on a turn, if he has a way to ready himself.

Kcall07 said:

Each player can declare one attack against each enemy, but he can use other players characters who have ranged. So a character can attack the same enemy twice on a turn, if he has a way to ready himself.

Wrong.

A character can only attack an enemy one time per turn. (unless using quick strike).

A character can attack multiple times on a given turn provided he have a way to ready himself…

On the attack to one enemy, multiple attackers can be selected, even from other players (having ranged).

Kcall07 said:

This is a common misreading of the rules.

Please refer to the FAQ, section 1.11 Limitations on Attacks.

Or the thread 'Ranged Attacks.'

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=284&efcid=4&efidt=631491&efpag=0#631574

In a four player game, a ranged Elladan with three resources can attack the same enemy four times. If he participates in other players attacks.

I stand by corrected. Missed the part :

"If, through card effects such as ranged, a player is able
to declare attacks against enemies with which he is
not engaged, he is still only permitted a single attack
against each of these enemies."

Thank you