Fate tokens with Reaper

By player634503, in Talisman

Hi!

If I roll for ex. 5 on the die the Reaper must move 5 steps on the bord. Can I pay one Fate token to reroll this die ? (for how many steps the Reaper moves)

If I get chosen as the target of the Reaper can I pay one Fate token to reroll the Reaper effect die roll ?

Thanks´

If you ask me..( it is possible to pay a fate token to re-roll a dice for the reaper in your own turn. But it's not wise i think..

You can't pay a fate token in somebody others turn. so you can't control the reaper in that turn(you have not roll the dice)

Fate points are for "your" rolls. If "you" roll against the reaper then I feel that a fate point could be used although as always you would have to accept the results of the second roll.

Thanks´ for your answers.

Just a minor correction/clarification.

Just to clarify my first question. I mean on my own turn when I have to roll for how many steps the Reaper must move.

Question two.....if I am the chosen character for the Reaper it is I who roll the die for its effect (from the rulesheet)

Thanks

Fate counters (as stated in the rules) can be used in 3 different scenarios

1) To reroll a dice for one of your movement rolls

2) To reroll a dice for one of your combat rolls

3) To reroll a dice as a result of a roll indicated on a card or board space

You are correct.

In both ways, you can spend a fate token to re-roll the die.

Death and enemies are NOT considered (in my / our gaming groups opinion) YOUR movement or attack. So no you cannot fate deaths movement or enemies attack,but you can fate your attack roll and deaths choices

Mickli said:

Just to clarify my first question. I mean on my own turn when I have to roll for how many steps the Reaper must move.

It's not your turn any more when you are rolling for the Reaper. It's the Reaper's turn. Therefore you can't use fate to re-roll it's move.

akuma508 said:

Mickli said:

Just to clarify my first question. I mean on my own turn when I have to roll for how many steps the Reaper must move.

It's not your turn any more when you are rolling for the Reaper. It's the Reaper's turn. Therefore you can't use fate to re-roll it's move.

Fate has nothing to do with whose turn it is and isn't (unless you houserule it).

"1. Rolling a die for his character’s movement.
2. Rolling a die to determine his character’s attack roll.
3. Rolling a die due to the instructions on a card or board
space." (p. 6)

Conclusion:

You cannot spent a fate point for Death's movements, but you can re-roll the die on the chart from the Grim Reaper gui%C3%B1o.gif

And this should be in the Rules Questions subforum ;)