'Has a space dock' Objective Question

By Gotejjeken, in Twilight Imperium 3rd Edition

I've searched for a bit, and cannot seem to find a clear answer to this. If a card says that 'X has a space dock on Y' (X being a person, Y a planet), does this mean:

1. X has just built a space dock on Y (that is not yet functional), thus they 'have' one on Y

-or-

2. X has built a functioning space dock on Y, and thus has one on Y

My thinking is the latter, as the card would probably say 'X built a space dock on Y' if it meant one that is not currently able to produce units. This would in a sense mean that X would have to have Y for three rounds in order to complete the objective, one round to take it, the next to build the dock, and the third to actually complete the objective.

This came into play in our last game, thus is why I am asking here. I am having another game soon and a ton of secret objectives seem to refer to 'having a space dock' on Mecatol Rex, so clarification is in order.

Twilight rules are written to be as short as possible.

The reason you cannot find an answer is because it needs no further explaination.

You are at the claiming objective phase.

Does it have a space dock? Yes.....what more explaination would you want?

The designer always puts his exceptions on the card if it is important to him.

The production thing is mainly to prevent players from building an instant fleet at someones doorstep.

A 3 turn delay gives plenty of warning for your opponent to prepare.

I would say if the plastic is there on planet Y, then player X has an SD there. It doesn't matter if the dock is actually capable of building units yet, all that matters is that the plastic is physically present at the time the objective is claimed.