My question is simple, does Into the Jaws of Hell negate the need for Acolytes to roll for Fear and Pinning if another Acolyte acts as their 'Leader' and the others as their 'Minions' or does it only apply to Followers as Black Crusade seems to directly state.
The confusion comes from the fact that the Errata for Dark Heresy doesn't say anything more about the wording of the Into the Jaws of Hell Talent, nor do the other game lines except for Black Crusade.
Into the Jaws of Hell: Black Crusade Clarification?
Likely the "Only War" will answer that question if the Commissar becomes available.
Into the Jaws is a pretty high ranking talent- I think its only fair that, if the leader of the cell has it (and he really has to be the leader, not just conveniently so whenever a battle shows) then, if the players accept him, it should work for them.
I dont think there's an official ruling on it though- the black crusade would be the closest to an official answer- but I would much rather the alternate interpretation of having it work.
I am currently playing a cell leader and when I reach talents Iron Discipline and Into the Jaws of Hell I will consult it with my GM. The talents are really nice and I believe they should affect other players under my authority, but ONLY as long as my character is passing the tests for fear. It is only logical that a leader can inspire his followers as long he does not succumb to fear. Panicking and fleing leader is only going to terrify his troops even more...but the rules actually don't distinguish these outcomes...so I would say, as long as the leader is visible, brave and determined his followers can benefit from the two talents. If he succumbs to fear his followers don't longer benefit from these rules. Simple and logical