Okay, here's a tricky situtation. This hasn't happened in my games yet, but it could foreseeably.
Let's say you're in the Valley of Fire and about to move to the Crown of Command (CoC). Someone then casts a spell on you to fulfill a Warlock's quest (I forgot what the name of the spell was called). Does that mean you have to turn back and fulfill the quest? What if you are already on the CoC space?
Also, let's say you have a Warlock's quest, but you manage to defeat the Lord of Darkness in the Dungeon map by a significant margin and are teleported to the CoC space. Does that mean you have to leave the CoC space once you get there?
Here's how I might deal with it. I recall a rule somewhere indicating that you cannot go through the Portal of Power if you have an unfulfilled Warlock's quest. But that rule doesn't apply if you're already in the inner region. If you're already in the inner region, then you're exempt. The same goes if you are transported to the CoC via the Dungeon or to the Plain of Peril via a magical gate. If you manage to get into the inner region withouth going through the Plain of Peril somehow, then you need not turn back to fulfill the Warlock's quest.
Any thoughts?