some rules questions

By bushaaya, in Talisman Rules Questions

1. character A attacks character B. character A casts "toadify". then, character B casts "summon bear". is the bear turned into a toad or is the character?

2. character A is on the crown of command. character B casts "path of destiny" on character A. character A draws "give another character 1 gold". must this quest be resolved immediately, by giving any other player 1 gold and being teleported to the warlock's cave, or is it only resolved if a character lands on another character and THEN gives that character 1 gold?

3. it is said that characters with a quest cannot pass through the portal of power. can this be bypassed via the dungeon ending? can a character with a quest defeat the lord of darkness and be teleported directly to the crown of command, eventhough he has a quest?

bushaaya said:

1. character A attacks character B. character A casts "toadify". then, character B casts "summon bear". is the bear turned into a toad or is the character?

2. character A is on the crown of command. character B casts "path of destiny" on character A. character A draws "give another character 1 gold". must this quest be resolved immediately, by giving any other player 1 gold and being teleported to the warlock's cave, or is it only resolved if a character lands on another character and THEN gives that character 1 gold?

3. it is said that characters with a quest cannot pass through the portal of power. can this be bypassed via the dungeon ending? can a character with a quest defeat the lord of darkness and be teleported directly to the crown of command, eventhough he has a quest?

#1: B is a Toad so he can't cast spells. No stack, you resolve the effects, then move on to the next spell. So only if Toadify fails can B cast Summon Bear.

#2: For that quest, A would have to move to B's space and encounter B, giving him 1 gold. So as long as B doesn't make it to the CoC, A is free to ignore the quest.

#3: Yes, quest only prevents opening Portal of Power, but if something moves to into the Inner Region, you can head to the CoC.

how does the toadify situation fare in case of evasion?

cant a player evade another player who attacks him and casts toadify? (evasion either by character ability or spell)

Yes a player has the option to evade a character attacking him, before the attacker casts Toadify.

Ell.

talismanamsilat said:

Yes a player has the option to evade a character attacking him, before the attacker casts Toadify.

Ell.

Wait a second, wait a second.

Character A casts "Toadify" on Character B. I understand that Character B cannot use "Invisibility" to evade the character in this case. But what about the Invisibility potion?