Noob Question

By Dain Ironfoot, in 1. AGoT General Discussion

I am just getting into the game, have read the rules, watched the tutorial videos...and I can't seem to find anywhere (and feel like I must be a doof for missing it) what the symbol ("∞") on the "Trident Reinforcements" (S 22) card from the Core Set means?

Thanks in advance!

The infinity symbol -- I don't believe FFG has given a more exact name to it -- is a reminder that a card has an ability that allows it to come back from the dead or discard pile. In the Core Set, there are three such cards: Trident Reinforcements, Pentoshi Guildmaster and Forever Burning.

Yeah, the symbol itself doesn't have an actual effect, it's just there so you can stick the top out of your dead/discard pile and say "Ohh yeah, this never goes away."

thanks!

another question, do the effects on cards similar to Hoster Tully apply to the card they are on? In other words, does Hoster Tully "really" have a STR of 1?

and while I'm asking questions, I am clearly missing some strategy here, but what's the point to attaching a Location card (such as Lord Eddard's Chambers) to your House card?

just for flexibility....if playing against an att hate heavy deck, play as location. If against a location hate heavy deck, play as att.

Hope it helps

Dain Ironfoot said:

thanks!

another question, do the effects on cards similar to Hoster Tully apply to the card they are on? In other words, does Hoster Tully "really" have a STR of 1?

thanks for the location/attachment help; any word on this one?

Dain Ironfoot said:

Dain Ironfoot said:

thanks!

another question, do the effects on cards similar to Hoster Tully apply to the card they are on? In other words, does Hoster Tully "really" have a STR of 1?

thanks for the location/attachment help; any word on this one?

Yes, Hoster's buff applies to himself as well.