Messenger Raven - When to swap order tokens

By swissjak, in A Game of Thrones: The Board Game

Is there a misprint in the messenger raven description?

"...may perform one of the following actions at the end of every assign orders step of the planning phase"

"Replace an order token: The holder may swap one of his order tokens on the game board for one of his unused order tokens."

When would I ever care about swapping out orders tokens after I placed them? It isn't like I have new information that I didn't before. Shouldn't this be "At the end of the reveal orders" phase?

Gah. That's what I get for reading the description of the token before getting to the phase details.

I love FFG with all my wallet, but sometimes they have so many ideas and concepts that they never quite seem to work out the rulebook layout.

The end of the reveal orders phase IS the end of the assign orders phase.

After all the order tokens have been placed and revealed, you get a chance to have a look at what your opponents (and 'allies') are doing for that turn and then you may swap and order token that you have placed for an unused one.

Can you please help, if you put an extra star token down than you are allowed, can you use the Raven to correct that mistake once orders are revealed. Also if you don't have the Raven token and put an extra token down, who decides which star token you need to take off?

Please please help. lol