Question 1: I had this come up, my hero completed his movement and turned over the flooded area token. The placement of this token was critical to the game because it was on a part of the map that was 1 tile thick, so it was the only way to get across the map. The rules state that flying units may enter this area anytime. I was wondering if they control the area when they move in and if so can I build a stronghold there so I can recruit more flying units. We had also wanted to know if we could place a rune here.
Question 2: The frost tower quest card. I did this in a free city, one that produces a rune if you own it. This card says to spend 6 influence and then gain a dragon rune, when this happens do I place it in the same tile as the city? I ask this because normally you can not have more than one rune in any one area.