Quick rules question about the "Gift of Magic"

By theonesin, in Anima: Beyond Fantasy RPG

My gaming group is trying to get started in this game, but there's one little thing that no one is sure about:

Is a character required to purchase the "Gift of Magic" trait to gain access to magic, even if they start in a magic-based class(like a Wizard)?

Yeah, any character that wants to use the arcane arts needs to have the gift, regardless of their class. It just basiclly means the character has the ability to cast spells if they have training to do so, more or less.

Unless you play a Summoner. They don´t need the Gift I think.

Doc Astaroth said:

Unless you play a Summoner. They don´t need the Gift I think.

You do not need The Gift to summon. However Summons are not spells, you do need The Gift (or The Limited Gift from Arcana Exxet) to cast any spells.