Hello, so we have played a number of games of Elder Sign and I was able to figure out most of the rules (even though some are confusing and not very clear). There is one issue I havent seen addressed in the forums yet and wanted to get everyones input on it.
On the Adventure Card "R'LYEH" its first task is a 1 Investigation followed by another 1 Investigation with a white border. Lets ignore the white border and the partial monster task aspect to this card and just assume you are completing this first task without a monster on it.
Can you use just 1 die to complete the task and cover both of the markers on the task? For example, If I roll the dice, can I pull out a die that has a 2 Investigation and use this to cover both markers (1 investigation and 1 investigation marker)? Or do I have to use 1 die for each marker slot on the task? The rules don't address this, and I went through all the adventure cards, this is the only Adventure card that this scenario could possibly occur on.
My guess is that you can use just 1 die to cover both of the markers for the task (as long as that die has 2 or more investigation on it). I don't see why you wouldnt be able to do this, since the point of the task is to have a total of 2 investigation in order to complete it. And the rules allow for extra dice to be used to complete tasks, so why wouldnt it allow for fewer dice too, right? Anyways, what does everyone else think?