Dragon scale and left cards in that space

By envenomed, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hello to everybody and merry Christmas of course. Having played our first game with Dragon expansion,some questions aroused.

1)For example, a character decides to face up the dragon scale instead of the space. As a result, a card from the respective dragon deck is drawn. The character loses the battle vs the dragon and his/her turn ends. If another character lands on the same space should he/she draw a new dragon card if he/she is about to deal with the dragon scale or the remaining card is the representive of the specific dragon scale? I assume that there is no need to draw another card. But sometimes after the game evolves there can be dragon cards from the green dragon deck and a yellow scale in the place. In this occassion of course,if you wish to encounter the space you should draw a yellow dragon card and then deal with it along with the other cards. Furthermore,if there is an order to draw card in a space,if it is occupied by a dragon card,then you should not draw another because there is already the dragon card. Is this correct?

2)While being in the inner region,when you fight the dragon monsters with craft(if you take the strength path),the space stipulates that you should add the scale tokens of all dragonic lords. In my example there were 2 tokens so the dragons had craft of 4+2=6. In teh next round there were more tokens in all dragonic lords. My opinion is that you will fight the dragons with craft equal to their craft value and the tokens that were in play when you first encountered the space. Does not matter how the game processes after in terms of dragon scale tokens. Hope that I am correct. Also, while being in inner region I drawed tokens but of course did not place them on the spaces

3)Finally,when an inner region is full of dargon scales,then the next scale you draw is discarded and you face the dragon rage of the dragon master. So the area remains overloaded with the remaining dragon scales. Unless you kill dragon cards and claim the dragon scales you will be facing dragon rage constantly. Isn't this a bug of the game?Or am I missing something?

Thank you for your answers

envenomed said:

Hello to everybody and merry Christmas of course. Having played our first game with Dragon expansion,some questions aroused.

1)For example, a character decides to face up the dragon scale instead of the space. As a result, a card from the respective dragon deck is drawn. The character loses the battle vs the dragon and his/her turn ends. If another character lands on the same space should he/she draw a new dragon card if he/she is about to deal with the dragon scale or the remaining card is the representive of the specific dragon scale?

If another character land on that space, while there is already a dragon enemy, and you encounter the dragon scale, then you must still draw a new dragon card.

After the draw, you encounter both cards.

envenomed said:

2)While being in the inner region,when you fight the dragon monsters with craft(if you take the strength path),the space stipulates that you should add the scale tokens of all dragonic lords. In my example there were 2 tokens so the dragons had craft of 4+2=6. In teh next round there were more tokens in all dragonic lords. My opinion is that you will fight the dragons with craft equal to their craft value and the tokens that were in play when you first encountered the space. Does not matter how the game processes after in terms of dragon scale tokens. Hope that I am correct. Also, while being in inner region I drawed tokens but of course did not place them on the spaces

I think that in your example, you fight all the dragon hatchling with craft 6, and if another character lands on it, then it can change depending how many tokens the dragon lords have.

envenomed said:

3)Finally,when an inner region is full of dargon scales,then the next scale you draw is discarded and you face the dragon rage of the dragon master. So the area remains overloaded with the remaining dragon scales. Unless you kill dragon cards and claim the dragon scales you will be facing dragon rage constantly. Isn't this a bug of the game?Or am I missing something?

Thank you for your answers

You can't place a dragon scale in the inner region. This goes also for the dragon tower.

Yes, you are right, that you can get rid of the dragon scales by defeating enemies from the dragon deck.

No, it's not a bug, because it add more difficulty to the game.

But you can always go to another region, if the mainboard is full of dragon tokens.

Thank you very much, I am glad we played it correctly,have nice holidays

envenomed said:

1)For example, a character decides to face up the dragon scale instead of the space. As a result, a card from the respective dragon deck is drawn. The character loses the battle vs the dragon and his/her turn ends. If another character lands on the same space should he/she draw a new dragon card if he/she is about to deal with the dragon scale or the remaining card is the representive of the specific dragon scale? I assume that there is no need to draw another card. But sometimes after the game evolves there can be dragon cards from the green dragon deck and a yellow scale in the place. In this occassion of course,if you wish to encounter the space you should draw a yellow dragon card and then deal with it along with the other cards. Furthermore,if there is an order to draw card in a space,if it is occupied by a dragon card,then you should not draw another because there is already the dragon card. Is this correct?

If it is not a dragon king scale you can still encounter the space normally, hence encounter the dragon as an adventure card.

Example - there is an Ivory Dragon (Varthrax deck) and a yellow (Cadorus) dragon scale on a Fields space.

(1) If Cadorus is Dragon King, you must draw one Cadorus card. You encounter the two cards normally, say for example it is the Magic Tankard. If you kill the Ivory Dragon, you can take the Tankard and also claim the yellow dragon scale (colour doesn't matter - defeating any Enemy from a Dragon deck entitles you to claim the dragon scale on the space.)

(2) If Varthrax or Grilipus is king, you may:
(a) encounter the dragon scale by drawing a Cadorus card. You encounter the two cards normally.
(b) encounter the Fields space. The Ivory Dragon counts as a card, so you do not draw an Adventure Card.

In both of these cases, f you win, you may claim the dragon scale.