Cylon Infiltrator Execute on New Capricia Prior to Galactica's return and Caprica SIx Once a Turn Ability

By pevanko, in Battlestar Galactica

I have a few questions:

1) If a Cylon arrives at New Caprica as an infiltrator (which makes him human for game purposes) and the President then uses a Quarum card to send him to the brig/detention and then the Admiral on his turn, gives the President the Executive Order card to then have him execute the Cylon Infiltrator with another Quarum card (each time passing the die roll to not be sent to Detention himself. Now since the Resurrection ship locations are not there, he cannot be sent to that location and is therefore dead-dead? No chance to come back or am I missing something?

2) As I read it, Caprica SIx's once a turn ability is a movement equivalent action. She would therefore forgoing moving in order to use that card taking ability. There is no requirement she be in the same location as the person they are taking the card from. Again I am checking to see if I am reading it right.

pevanko said:

1) If a Cylon arrives at New Caprica as an infiltrator (which makes him human for game purposes) and the President then uses a Quarum card to send him to the brig/detention and then the Admiral on his turn, gives the President the Executive Order card to then have him execute the Cylon Infiltrator with another Quarum card (each time passing the die roll to not be sent to Detention himself. Now since the Resurrection ship locations are not there, he cannot be sent to that location and is therefore dead-dead? No chance to come back or am I missing something?

Pegasus Rules p. 14:
Until Galactica returns to orbit, when a character would be sent to the “Resurrection Ship” (either due to revealing himself as a Cylon or being executed), he is instead sent to the “Medical Center.” After Galactica returns to orbit, characters are sent to the “Resurrection Ship” as normal

pevanko said:

2) As I read it, Caprica SIx's once a turn ability is a movement equivalent action. She would therefore forgoing moving in order to use that card taking ability. There is no requirement she be in the same location as the person they are taking the card from. Again I am checking to see if I am reading it right.

No, she is not required to be in the same location as the Human player; her ability would only work while infiltrating if that were the case. I find Six to be interesting because she seems so underpowered compared to the other two Cylon Leaders... I suppose she doesn't need to move much if she just sits on the Bridge with Exodus sabotaging Human hands with Treachery, but she still seems a bit weak.