Few Questions

By Drevin, in Talisman Rules Questions

1. Enemies that have both craft and strength. Can you pick wich one to use when trading the 7 points in. Or does it have to be the stat that you used to defeat it.

2.If it says gain your full compliment of spells and you already have your full compliment can you draw your full compliment and then discard what you don't want?

3.The conjurer: can she pull any adventure card including places like the pools etc. (I played a two player game were she was very powerful and was able to power up by basicly sucking one of the pools dry. It was the one that adds strength and she got it all.)

Drevin said:

1. Enemies that have both craft and strength. Can you pick wich one to use when trading the 7 points in. Or does it have to be the stat that you used to defeat it.

2.If it says gain your full compliment of spells and you already have your full compliment can you draw your full compliment and then discard what you don't want?

3.The conjurer: can she pull any adventure card including places like the pools etc. (I played a two player game were she was very powerful and was able to power up by basicly sucking one of the pools dry. It was the one that adds strength and she got it all.)

1. I´m not sure of the official rule, but we houseruled that you choose

2. No. If you have your full compliment of spells, you are not allowed to draw any. You may not voluntarily discard spells you don´t what to keep

3. Yes she can do that as long as the draw card space is empty

Best regards

Drevin said:

1. Enemies that have both craft and strength. Can you pick wich one to use when trading the 7 points in. Or does it have to be the stat that you used to defeat it.

You can't pick one.

If you defeat the Cerberus with strength, then you can trade it in for a strength trophy. The same is if you defeat it with craft.

Drevin said:

1. Enemies that have both craft and strength. Can you pick wich one to use when trading the 7 points in. Or does it have to be the stat that you used to defeat it.

2.If it says gain your full compliment of spells and you already have your full compliment can you draw your full compliment and then discard what you don't want?

3.The conjurer: can she pull any adventure card including places like the pools etc. (I played a two player game were she was very powerful and was able to power up by basicly sucking one of the pools dry. It was the one that adds strength and she got it all.)

1. There was some discussion a long time ago about this, and Elliott Eastoe said that you must exchange the trophy according to the type of combat you've chosen to defeat the Enemy, as it is fair and correct. See this thread: www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp

But still, there's no Rule/FAQ to support this rule. In my games, I house-ruled that you choose how to trade. It keeps things simpler as Talisman 4ER always tends to do. Me and especially my fellow players are not so tidy with cards and keeping separate piles for Str and Cft Trophies will be a problem.

2. No, and this is true not only when you gain full complement of Spells, but whenever you gain Spells. If you have already the maximum Spells according to your current Craft, you don't draw and choose what to discard. In this case you don't receive anything.

3. Unfortunately yes, she can. Conjuring is a really strong ability: it cancels the need to land on a face-up card replacing it with a very simple objective: land on a "draw card" space.

Thanks all for the answers!!