Wrathborn Witch Mechanics

By DeadEarthMan, in Talisman Rules Questions

This came up and for some reason I was told I was wrong and I know I'm right.

"Wrathborn Witch, craft 4, If the Wrathborn's attack roll is lower than its Craft, roll 1 die and add the result to its attack score. It will remain here until it is killed."

They said that if it rolls lower than 4 on the attack roll it just re-rolls the attack roll. That makes no sense to me, one because you would just keep re-rolling until you got a 4, 5, or 6; two because the "attack roll" is the initial roll added to the craft to total the "attack score," so you'd roll the first die to see what is added for the overall total attack score, and if that first roll is less than 4 you'd roll another and add it on top of that.

Correct?

DeadEarthMan said:

This came up and for some reason I was told I was wrong and I know I'm right.

"Wrathborn Witch, craft 4, If the Wrathborn's attack roll is lower than its Craft, roll 1 die and add the result to its attack score. It will remain here until it is killed."

They said that if it rolls lower than 4 on the attack roll it just re-rolls the attack roll. That makes no sense to me, one because you would just keep re-rolling until you got a 4, 5, or 6; two because the "attack roll" is the initial roll added to the craft to total the "attack score," so you'd roll the first die to see what is added for the overall total attack score, and if that first roll is less than 4 you'd roll another and add it on top of that.

Correct?

Yes, you´re right on this one

Best regards

In other words, the wratchborn witch can get a extra +1,2 or 3 to his attack score, if the first roll is below 4 gui%C3%B1o.gif

Velhart said:

In other words, the wratchborn witch can get a extra +1,2 or 3 to his attack score, if the first roll is below 4 gui%C3%B1o.gif

+1, 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6 to his attack score if the first roll is below 4!!!

Ell.

talismanamsilat said:

Velhart said:

In other words, the wratchborn witch can get a extra +1,2 or 3 to his attack score, if the first roll is below 4 gui%C3%B1o.gif

+1, 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6 to his attack score if the first roll is below 4!!!

Ell.

Yes of course, i was thinking the other way ell gui%C3%B1o.gif

The first roll below 4 can be 1, 2 ,3 ..... + the total of the new die roll that is added to the score (as you said)