minotaur+riding horses

By redsoxs, in Talisman Rules Questions

can the minotaur stampede and add the result of his movement if he used the riding horses?

redsoxs said:

can the minotaur stampede and add the result of his movement if he used the riding horses?

No. The Minotaur can only stampede on a single die roll, not 2 dice combined.

Elliott.

thank you

gran_risa.gif too much powa!!!!!!

talismanamsilat said:

redsoxs said:

can the minotaur stampede and add the result of his movement if he used the riding horses?

No. The Minotaur can only stampede on a single die roll, not 2 dice combined.

Elliott.

This I could have guessed, but...

1) Can he benefit from the boost of a Speed Spell, which is cast after rolling the die for movement?

2) Can he add 1 to his movement die roll with the Walking Stick and consider the total as a bonus (with a +7 maximum)?

3) If he teleports via the Magic Carpet, does he consider his movement roll of 6 also for the stampede?

Instead of going case by case, it would be better to reformulate the question:

Q: Does the Minotaur consider his unmodified movement roll result for the stampede ability?

The Minotaur card says "add the result of your movement die" not roll. Modifiers are added to the die roll.

As well, if you were riding a horse as you rolled two dice you wouldn't be able to use the ability. And

I would guess abilities that permit you take the higher of two die rolls would be applicable.

Just going with the spirit of the text.

Also remember the "Natural vs Modified Roll" from the base rule set pg 15.

"If an effect or special ability refers to a die result, only the number appearing on the die is considered".