A few clarifications on the dragon expansion needed

By The Watcher2, in Talisman Rules Questions

We had our first playthrough of the dragon expansion and a few questions were raised during it. Hopefully someone can give us a second opinion on the questions below.

Does dragon cards count as adventure cards? We choosed to play only dragon expansion characters, as we always do the frist time with a new expansion. One in our group played the conjurer and her ability allows her to move adventure cards to her space instead of drawing a card as usual. Can she move dragon cards then?

Another question was about the dragon charm object with which you can choose to move dragon scales to your space. Do you have to encounter the scale if it isn't of the dragon king's color? And if I choose to move to a space with an enemy from another dragon deck, can I still claim it as a prize?

We also discussed the sage's ability to know the top card of the adventure deck. But we decided that it probably goes under the same category as the prophetess, can't use ability unless the card is face-up.

By the way on the first question we said she could, as the cards were face-up. On the second we said that you didn't have to encounter it and that you claim it even if the enemy was from another dragon deck.

Overall, we were definitely agreed that we liked this new expansion even though we were a bit to bold in the beginning, eager to try out these new cards. This stopped pretty soon though, when my dragon rider was ripped to pieces by a venomous dragon. First time ever I lost three lives in one fight, but on the other hand I don't think we've been able to do that before either.. :)

The Watcher said:

Does dragon cards count as adventure cards? We choosed to play only dragon expansion characters, as we always do the frist time with a new expansion. One in our group played the conjurer and her ability allows her to move adventure cards to her space instead of drawing a card as usual. Can she move dragon cards then?

(...)

We also discussed the sage's ability to know the top card of the adventure deck. But we decided that it probably goes under the same category as the prophetess, can't use ability unless the card is face-up.

By the way on the first question we said she could, as the cards were face-up.

I think you met all the rules in the Dragon rulebook, so this is the right way to handle it. Adventure card-related abilities can target only face-up Dragon cards. So Conjurer can target Dragon Cards, while Sage and Prophetess can't.

The Watcher said:

Another question was about the dragon charm object with which you can choose to move dragon scales to your space. Do you have to encounter the scale if it isn't of the dragon king's color? And if I choose to move to a space with an enemy from another dragon deck, can I still claim it as a prize?

(...)

On the second we said that you didn't have to encounter it and that you claim it even if the enemy was from another dragon deck.

Correct on both issues. You have to encounter the scale only if it matches the current Dragon King. If you kill an Enemy from a Dragon Card (no matter which colour) you claim the Dragon scale on the space, which needn't match the Dragon Card Enemy.

The Watcher said:

By the way on the first question we said she could, as the cards were face-up. On the second we said that you didn't have to encounter it and that you claim it even if the enemy was from another dragon deck.

Just a note about claiming the dragon scales. The rulebook says you MAY claim the scale after beating an enemy from a dragon deck, it means you can leave it on the space, for your nefarious purposes.