Draw a Dragon, and your killed?

By Fredrik Winde, in Talisman Rules Questions

There is a card in the dragon deck "place" that says something like: Draw 1 card from the adventure deck, if it is a Dragon you are killed. NOW, witch is the adventure deck in this case? Is it the orginal deck or do they meen the dragon deck? This happend in the dragon tower by the way....

And if you acctualy draw cards from the dragon deck, then the chans of instant death is about 90%???? Could this be right?

Fredrik Winde said:

There is a card in the dragon deck "place" that says something like: Draw 1 card from the adventure deck, if it is a Dragon you are killed. NOW, witch is the adventure deck in this case? Is it the orginal deck or do they meen the dragon deck? This happend in the dragon tower by the way....

And if you acctualy draw cards from the dragon deck, then the chans of instant death is about 90%???? Could this be right?

You're talking about the Sacrificial Stone from Grilipus Dragon Deck.


* The stone will remain here for the rest of the game. Draw 1 card from the (from the) Adventure deck and place it on this space. If you draw a Dragon, you are killed. Otherwise encounter the card normally.

You're supposed to draw from the Adventure Deck, which is the deck currently used in your Region (Adventure deck in Outer/Middle Region, Dungeon deck in Dungeon, Highland deck in Highland).

So, what happens in the Dragon Tower????

There's a controversial rule in the Dragon rulebook, pg.16, which is:

Special Abilities Involving Dragon Cards

Special abilities and effects that apply to Adventure Cards also
apply to Dragon Cards but only after they have been drawn
and placed on the board.

Well... the Sacrificial Stone in the Dragon Tower instructs to draw an Adventure card; according to this rule, in Dragon Tower you must draw an Adventure card, not a Dragon card.

This place card can be dangerous if it combines with some nasty dragon events

The Dragon Tower is still a part of the main board, so you draw a card from the Adventure deck.

we draw an adventure card, one of the expansions but none of vthe dungeon or mountains or dragon.

we phink obut the stone it's like a roulette: draw a card from the adventure set and pry.

i just die 2 times yesterday nigth, i meet 2 normal dragoons of the adventurer set and dye.

sorry for my bad english, i'm italian.

Well, my question is kind of simple, im in the dragon tower, and i draw this card, well... do i draw the card from the orginal adventure deck or the dragon deck?

Fredrik Winde said:

Well, my question is kind of simple, im in the dragon tower, and i draw this card, well... do i draw the card from the orginal adventure deck or the dragon deck?

There is a bigger chans for a dragon in the dragon deck, and i think they can`t mean this, beacuse then the chans of instant death is very high??

Fredrik Winde said:

Well, my question is kind of simple, im in the dragon tower, and i draw this card, well... do i draw the card from the orginal adventure deck or the dragon deck?

It seems that you must draw from the adventure deck.

As the warlock said. special ability's and effects only aply for dragon cards after they have been drawn.

So you must draw from the normal adventure deck if you encounter the sacrificial stone in the dragon tower.