Dark Cultist? Taking Followers?

By Drevin, in Talisman Rules Questions

1. We have one player in our gaming group who seems to think that the Dark Cultist can have as many spells as she wants even above what is aloud by her craft by using her Gift from the Gods ability. Just want to get clarification on this.

2. Can characters that take followers also take followers that donot have the key word follower? Example can the Goul's raised follower be taken and if so what gain does the character taking it get?

Thanks for the help.

1. No, the Dark cultist have to follow the spell limits as well.

2. You can only take followers with the word follower on the card. So the ghoul's followers are safe with him. happy.gif

Hey thanks for the help. Picking up Dragon expansion tomorrow, probably will have more questions happy.gif