This law seems particularly unfair for the Ghosts of Creuss. Can we get an official ruling on this for the Ghost?
Thomas
This law seems particularly unfair for the Ghosts of Creuss. Can we get an official ruling on this for the Ghost?
Thomas
The official answer is printed on the Creuss Race Sheet under Special Abilities: "You may always use wormholes, regardless of other game effects and restrictions."
"Closing the Wormholes" would, I think, classify as an "other game effect" and "restriction"
Thus, that law would not cripple the Creuss but quite the opposite. If that law was to take effect, the Ghosts would be the ONLY race able to use wormholes.
Yeah, this is handled by the Creuss faction sheet: They are immune to those kinds of laws and/or game effects, which means while they would be shut down for everyone else, Creuss could still use them.
Thanks for clearing that up.