Called Shot+Dead Eye shot

By Damonoir, in Dark Heresy Rules Questions

Here is my question...

It states under the rules for Dead Eye shot that you get only a -10 penalty to Called Shots. Understood. The Called Shot rule states you cannot use this when firing a Semi Auto or Fully Auto weapon.

So does this mean one of two things...

1. You cannot use any semi or fully auto guns when doing this so that eliminates many guns in the game.

or

2. You can use them but just by popping off 1 shot not say the 2 allotted by a bolt pistol. So as long as you commit to just taking 1 shot.

Also... if you have ambidexterity can you have 2 guns with 2 called shots?

From my reading, "you cannot make Called Shots when firing a weapon in on semi-automatic or full automatic fire", it is based on the fire mode of the weapon. So you can take those shots with a lasgun or boltgun, but only in single shot mode.

To answer the dual-wielding question, attacking in that manner is called the Multiple Attacks Action, its a full round action. I believe it strictly states that you can only standard, semi, or full auto with the weapons in hand. Not make called shots.

Sorry, in all honesty, called shot is specifically intended for the single weapon/single shot style of combat.

KommissarK said:

To answer the dual-wielding question, attacking in that manner is called the Multiple Attacks Action, its a full round action. I believe it strictly states that you can only standard, semi, or full auto with the weapons in hand. Not make called shots.

Sorry, in all honesty, called shot is specifically intended for the single weapon/single shot style of combat.

In Dark Heresy Called Shot is not type of Action. It is a a combat modifier instead, like Darkness or Ganging Up. So you can do two Called single shots with two weapon wealding. Or it can be Called Dual Shot.