A Simple Question on Ditching

By Triple A, in Talisman Rules Questions

If a character ditches an object, can they pick it up again on their next turn without having moved from the space, or does the character have to move off the space and return in order to re-acquire the ditched object?

Triple "A" said:

If a character ditches an object, can they pick it up again on their next turn without having moved from the space, or does the character have to move off the space and return in order to re-acquire the ditched object?

Yes you have re-enter the space to pick it up

Best regards