Hello,
I searched the Forums but could not find an answer to this, I hope I didn't miss any previous post covering this, if so please point me to the post.
When playing Pegasus and Exodus, I came across a point I am not sure about:
Exodus p. 9 under
'revealed Cylon player'
:
"In addition, all of the abilities listed on a revealed Cylon player’s character sheet are ignored."
This is a new rule with Exodus
Pegasus p. 11 under
'Playing a Cylon Leader':
"Cylon Leaders follow all rules for revealed Cylons, except as noted here:"
Pegasus p. 11 under
Infiltrating'
:
While Infiltrating, a Cylon Leader is treated as a human player
Exodus p. 22 under 'Combining the Pegasus and Exodus Expansions' does not list an execption for 'revealed' Cylon leaders.
So is it correct, that for example Cavil
- cannot place/remove basestars with his action (according to p. 12 of the core rules there is no distinction between abilities and actions on a character card)
- cannot perform two actions as a movement action
- does not need to discard all skill cards when a player reveals a 'You are a Cylon Card'
while he is not infiltrating ?
Is this correct or am I missing something?
Thank you very much.
Kind Regards