The WItch and the throne room

By Balefirestorm, in Citadels


Another question popped up during the last game. If the player with the crown has the Throne room district card, a character must thank the player by using the specified phrase on the card. If that called upon character has been cursed by the witch, can that player refuse to say the phrase and thereby loose it's turn (and deny the Witch getting to use the power and to build).



For the purpose of the rules I would say no, as witch doesnt control the player she controls the character(the player with the role has to say the phrase).

But storywise I would say: OFC. I mean your mind controlled… :)