Kennon said:
Twn2dn said:
Two other rules questions about Galbart...how does the timing work with To Be A Wolf? Do I have to tell my opponent which pile I'm searching before s/he names the card type I can't search for? Or do I just get to search either pile without having to say anything? Also, in cases where the search event specifies I shuffle my deck, would I shuffle my discard pile, my deck, both, or neither?
I'm pretty sure that you don't have to say anything at all to your opponent about which one you're searching at any point. You might for courtesy when you actually pick up your discard pile to look through it, much like you might mention that you're drawing a card for Golden Tooth Mines when you draw a card off your deck, but I don't see anything that would mean you'd have to announce it to your opponent before they chose what to name.
One question that did pop up in my head, is whether it's strictly and either/or sort of choice. If I have Galbart in play, do I search the discard pile or deck only (ie. I search the deck for another copy of a card, then realize all of them are in my discard pile, but I've already searched my deck so his "instead" text keeps me from also searching the discard pile.) or do I effectively get to search both discard pile and deck as if they were one entity?