Zor'Ka/Voivodes vs Hoax' invisibility

By Carlos Castaneda, in Tannhauser

Do you think Zor'Ka is able to attack invisible Hoax if she is adjacent?
And if invisible Hoax is adjacent to a Voivode, can Zor'Ka hit her?

Magnifire attack is directed against a character (like a normal melee attack), so I think invisible Hoax could be hit only if she's within 3 circles from the first legal target, but she's unaffected if she had to be the first target.

Carlos Castaneda said:

Do you think Zor'Ka is able to attack invisible Hoax if she is adjacent?
And if invisible Hoax is adjacent to a Voivode, can Zor'Ka hit her?

Magnifire attack is directed against a character (like a normal melee attack), so I think invisible Hoax could be hit only if she's within 3 circles from the first legal target, but she's unaffected if she had to be the first target.

right with rules as written, if Hoax is the recipient of the Magnifier 'splash' damaged within that 3 circles whether directly from Zor'ka or via Voivode (i.e. a friendly character is the adjacent target of the melee attack), an attack roll is made against her and she'd Shock roll, as it doesn't specifically target her.

But pretty sure if Zor'ka or Voivode is adjacent to Hoax, they cannot attack Hoax while invisible since they'd have to declare her as the target, which invisibility prevents.

I think the additional damage from the magnifier is some kind of "splash damage", similiar to that of a grenade. I suppose there is no need to target a char with it to affect him/her, so Hoax will be affected.

I can only agree: Invisible Hoax can't be the target of a magnifier attack, but she can be damaged if she's standing withing 3 circles of the target because these characters are attacked but not targeted.

Right now Hoax cannot be the direct target of the Magnifier, but she can be hit by secondary effect if she is within three circles of the intended target.

Just I supposed. Many thanks.

Hmm, as a consideration of making Zor'ka more fun- let her target adjacent circles (or those adjacent to her voivodes) Would this be overpowered? I think it would extend the magnifiers range quite a bit, but since the splash is only 3 circles (not a cascade) it would really only get her a way of hitting hoax, and maybe Hoss, a mask of samhain wearer or Mizu...

thoughts?