Master Fwiffo said:
Ran into this while solo-ing last night.
An Investigator completes a mission and draws a new exhibit. That exhibit has an 'At Midnight' effect. The Investigator's turn ends, and the clock Advances, hitting Midnight. Does the "At Midnight" effect take place? (I'm fairly sure the answer is yes, but just to be sure).
Yes.
Master Fwiffo said:
On a similar note, when a task causes the clock to advance and hit Midnight, does the rest of the game get put on 'pause' while the Midnight effect takes place?
No.
Rules book - page 9
After completing the Advancing the Clock step, the active player’s turn is concluded and the player to his left begins his turn.