So... since I apparently missed the part in the FAQ where Surge and Doomed no longer is triggerd explicitly by being "revealed". All of a sudden I find my self confused on how to use Eleanor.
Now I think we probably did it wrong to begin with... You see I use to think it was easy, Reveal a Treachery Card you don't want? Exhaust Eleanor to discard it and replace it with another Encounter Card revealed from the Encounter deck. Simple, really.
Now... I'm looking too close again. I know I shouldn't.
" Response: Exhaust Eleanor to cancel the "when revealed" effects of a treachery card just revealed by the encounter deck. Then discard that card and replace it with the next card from the encounter deck."
So... before the FAQ I could have argued that since both Surge and Doomed are triggered by "when revealed" they are also cancelled, but now with the FAQ reverting this I'm not so sure.
What happens if you use Eleanor to "cancel" Flooding for example? Before I started to think too much I would have simply replaced the card with the next one.
Now it feels like I should first Execute "Doomed 1", then pull a Surge card, then instead of executing the "when revealed effect" I should draw another Encounter card again to replace that????
This cannot be what was intended, can it? That would make Eleanor completely useless against all Surge Cards for one thing, since it would just mean you get TWO new Encounter cards revealed instead of just the ONE.
I will probably just ignore this and continue to play the way I think it should be but; What's your take on this?
/wolf