Cards on a space with dragon tokens?

By Fredrik Winde, in Talisman Rules Questions

Ok, some questions

1: a character lands on a space, there is a dragon token (not the king) and a dragon card...... if the character choos to encounter the space insted he encounters the card/dragon card right? even if it is a dragon card that was drawn previusly??

2:: if he chooses to confront the dragon scale he must dra an additionan dragon card and face booth cards right? So either way he must fight, but if he chooses to take the scale he must confront two cards? But what if he draws an avent or a place.....can he still fight the enemie that was on the space and still clame the scale?

3: if the above actions take place on the village, and there is already 4 dragon card and a dragon scale, and the character whises to confront the space, he must first confront all the cards in the space right?? (they where alla enemies from the dragon deck), even if he chooses not to confront the dragonscale?

So, if the above is right, the onley differense is that you don`t have to draw an additional card if you choose the place/space?

4: And if you choos the scale you draw an additional card, get the token (if you win, against all enemies on the space) but don`t confront the space right? In this case it was not the dragong king.

Fredrik Winde said:

1: a character lands on a space, there is a dragon token (not the king) and a dragon card...... if the character choos to encounter the space insted he encounters the card/dragon card right? even if it is a dragon card that was drawn previusly??

Yes and yes.

Fredrik Winde said:

2:: if he chooses to confront the dragon scale he must dra an additionan dragon card and face booth cards right? So either way he must fight, but if he chooses to take the scale he must confront two cards? But what if he draws an avent or a place.....can he still fight the enemie that was on the space and still clame the scale?

Yes, choosing to encounter the scale allows you to draw an additional card from the matching Dragon deck, even if there are already cards on the space. Then, you encounter all cards on the space, all of them. If you draw non-Enemy cards, you handle them in the order they were drawn, as always. If you kill an Enemy from a Dragon Card, you can claim the scale; if you don't do this, the scale stays on the space.

Fredrik Winde said:

3: if the above actions take place on the village, and there is already 4 dragon card and a dragon scale, and the character whises to confront the space, he must first confront all the cards in the space right?? (they where alla enemies from the dragon deck), even if he chooses not to confront the dragonscale?

So, if the above is right, the onley differense is that you don`t have to draw an additional card if you choose the place/space?

Yes and yes.

Fredrik Winde said:

4: And if you choos the scale you draw an additional card, get the token (if you win, against all enemies on the space) but don`t confront the space right? In this case it was not the dragong king.

Yes. Just notice that you need only to defeat one Enemy to claim the scale. If there are four Enemies (1 Str and 3 Cft) and you beat the first, you can take the scale and then fight the remaining (and even lose).