Support: Location Cards

By SerenaHashiba, in CoC Rules Discussion

I bought the LCG on Sunday and played with my fiance. I was playing the Miskatonic University and Cthulhu. In my hand I had the Adult Deep One and the Shadow Reef card and played them during my operational phase.

My questions are:

1) Is the shadow Reef card attached to the Adult Deep one?

2) When is that event card discarded?

3) Does this apply to all "Deep One" characters?

SerenaHashiba said:

I bought the LCG on Sunday and played with my fiance. I was playing the Miskatonic University and Cthulhu. In my hand I had the Adult Deep One and the Shadow Reef card and played them during my operational phase.

My questions are:

1) Is the shadow Reef card attached to the Adult Deep one?

2) When is that event card discarded?

3) Does this apply to all "Deep One" characters?

1.) Shadow reef is a location, locations do not attach to characters

2.) A location is not discarded when used and stays in play, unless it is destroyed

3.) Yes

If you look at the left side of the card you will see that (a) the shadowy background surrounding the cost has 3 different shapes, and (b) the word "Event" or "Character" or "Support" is on the bottom of the left side. (OK, Conspiracies are different, but let's forget them for the moment)

Events can be played whenever they make sense. If they are labeled Action , they can be played during the "green box" phases of the sequence on page 13. If they are labeled " Response " or " Disrupt " they can be played when the appropriate trigger occurs.

Characters can be played during the Operations phase only (with some exceptions as written on cards)

Support cards can be attachment, items, tomes, vehicles, locations... These can only be played in the Operations phase as well.

Locations are stand-alone Support cards. Support cards that say Attachment get attached to characters and may have restrictions about which characters they may be attached to.

Characters and Support cards remain in play unless they are either destroyed or some effect tells you otherwise.

(Attachments go away if the character to which they are attached goes insane.)