Things in the Ground vs. 'enters play' effects

By jhaelen, in CoC Rules Discussion

Am I correct in assuming, that characters that enter play via 'Things in the Ground' cannot use any 'enters play' effects since their text box is effectively cleared? Or are these effects only 'postponed' until they are restored?

Things in the Ground:

Action : Exhaust Things in the Ground to discard the top 2 cards of each player's deck. Any characters that would be discarded by this effect are instead put into play insane.

As an example for an 'enters play' effect:

T-Men:

Forced Response : After T-Men enters play, choose and wound a character.

Well since they enter play insane, they have no text box.

Thanks for the confirmation.

I'm currently in the process of investigating each of the restricted cards in an attempt to figure out which one will complement the rest of my deck best. Apparently, Things in the Ground is out gui%C3%B1o.gif

when a card is turned over from being insane during the refresh, do their "come into play" abilities resolve?

No, the card is already in play so you missed the window.

awesome. thanks.