Rules questions - Wilyador and Return to Rhosgobel

By Hojyn, in The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game

Here's a question concerning the interaction between Wilyador and Return to Rhosgobel.

Wilyador ability reads:

Forced: At the end of each round, Wilyador suffers 2 damage.
Wilyador cannot be healed of more then 5 wounds by a single card effect. If Wilyador leaves play, the players have lost the game.

And Return to Rhosgobel 3b:

When Revealed: Heal 5 wounds from Wilydor for each Athelas objective card the players control.

By card text, it looks like you can only heal a maximum of 5 wounds on Wilyador, even if you control more than one Athelas card. Which would make the effect completely pointless and the quest unplayable, so I'm probably wrong... right?

each single card of Athelas is maxed out at 5 healing.

Troymk1 said:

each single card of Athelas is maxed out at 5 healing.

That's probably the correct interpretation, yes.

Nonetheless, the "card effect" comes from Return to Rhosgobel, not the Athelas cards (these have no effect at all). It's just poor wording, I guess, but I thought I'd check. :)

I think you're actually right (it is a single card effect that heals more than 5 wounds). But it's very obvious what the intention was so in my opinion a very negligible mistake.