Quite new gamer from Finland says hello to you all!! *hello*
My question goes for "response" in CoC Lcg. Are Responses like Action? In the rulebook its said that "A Response is an action that can only be played if the circumstances described in its text are met". So in that case they should be handled as an action, that you have to do, when you can do actions?
I was doing a demo game to my friend and we had a situation, where I was sending 2 Grim Wraiths to story and GW has this text:
Response: After Grim Wraith commits to a story, choose an icon struggle at that story. Instead of resolving that struggle, resolve an additional (T) struggle in its place.
And my friend had an Agency character in the same story with shotgun. Question came, that when could my friend use his shotgun? And does both GW "Responses" trigger at the same time? Or do I first resolve my first Grim Wraith's response, then my friend could shoot the other with the shotgun?
I hope this could not be too stupid or complicated question. After all, I have enjoyed lot about playing this game, even that it does give me some quite interesting and problematic questions =D
But hope to get some answer to my questions =)