A question about The Bleeding Wall

By liouken, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

The spotlight card on

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_news.asp?eidn=2606

One of its actions is "Actoin:Remove 2 Resource tokens from this card to destroy target corrupted unit "

If my opponent play this action, then I play burn it down to respond.

Would it still destroy target corrupted unit even that card destroyed?

or it can't destroy target corrupt unit because that card destroyed there is no token can remove when resolve?

The action is :

Action : Remove 2 ressource tokens from this card to destroy target corrupted unit.

The wording used is "do X to do Y". X is "remove 2 ressource tokens from this card". So removing the ressource token from this card is considered to be a part of the cost of the action .

You must remove those 2 ressource tokens when you play the action (not during the resolution of the action).

To answer your 1st question, yes the corrupted unit is destroyed.

yes, that is the point I want to know.

In fact, I feel WHI's wording is not very directly to find what is cost and what is the effect need to be resolved for me.(not only this card)

Thank you.

LiouKen said:

yes, that is the point I want to know.

In fact, I feel WHI's wording is not very directly to find what is cost and what is the effect need to be resolved for me.(not only this card)

Thank you.

As Shindilus said, it uses the pattern "Do X to do Y" Things before the "to" are a cost, things after are the effect. This solves most questions in W:I about what constitutes an additional effect.