Greyjoy's tactics card

By MrEntity, in A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (1st Edition)

So Greyjoy's special tactics card says you get 1 claim for having control of an opponent's "starting area". I personally define this as "any area in which an opponent starts", but this resulted in an argument the last time I played. I took The Twins or Riverrun, or whatever non-Winterfell city Stark starts with, and then played the card and took my claim. Someone else who would have probably won teh next turn cried bull on it and said it would only count if I took Winterfell.

Opinions?

I can easily see that. It is supposed to be the "capital" of that house, so Winterfell, Lannisport (or Casterly rock, can't remember offhand), or (in the unlikely event) Dragonstone. Since I'm too lazy to open the box, doesn't Robb start in Winterfell? Considering Black Walder (?) is neutral I wouldn't consider the Twins to really be a starting area.

Yeah, that's how pretty much everyone I know plays it. Lannisport or Winterfell only.

The starting area is the area that contains the printed house shield (Rulebook, page 11).

Cheers