Strength/Craft Enemies

By Thels, in Talisman Rules Questions

When you defeat an enemy that displays both Strength and Craft, how does that affect trophies? I could think of:

- Strength/Craft Enemies cannot be taken as trophies.

- Strength/Craft Enemies can be taken as trophies. They count as the type you defeated them as.

- Strength/Craft Enemies can be taken as trophies. You can decide when you hand them in as what type they count.

- Strength/Craft Enemies can be taken as trophies. They count as both Strength and Craft at the same time.

We always went with the 2nd option, but were never really sure.

Also, if you decide to fight a Strength/Craft Enemy on Strength, and there are other Strength Enemies on the space, do you fight them together, or do you fight the Strength/Craft Enemy separate, due to his (1) resolve number?

What if you encounter 2 Strength/Craft Enemies together? Would they fight together if you chose to fight both of them with Strength? Could you prevent that by fighting one using Strength, and the other using Craft?

If you defeat the cerberus, or the lord of the pit with strength, then you can trade it for a strength token. same goes for craft.

If you draw them both for example, then you can choose to fight the cerberus with strength, and the lord of pit with craft, otherwise you must fight them together.

But there are also cards like eastern dragon, that you may not choose to fight with strength or craft.