as per page 74 of the basic rulebook:
Reload:
A weapon with the reload quality requires extra time to load and fire. The character must perform a special reload manoeuvre
with this weapon before using it for an action or else the action check suffers an additional <P> challenge die.
Am I correct in assuming that this "special reload manoeuvre" is just a manoeuvre? This sounds a bit easy for me... Now a blunderbuss could essentially be used every turn, whereas in 2nd Ed. you had to spend 3 turns reloading it. Am I missing something or is this just a thing for houseruling it a bit?